Close Menu

Deborah Winslow Nutter
Senior Associate Dean
Professor of Practice
Director of GMAP

+1 617-627-2408
deborah.nutter@tufts.edu

Deborah Winslow Nutter is Senior Associate Dean of the Fletcher School, Professor Practice and Founding Director of the Global Master of Arts Program. In addition to directing the program, she teaches Foreign Policy Leadership and Team Dynamics. She graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Colby College and holds a PhD in Political Science with a concentration in International Politics from Columbia University.

Irina Chindea
Capstone Coordinator
irina.chindea@tufts.edu

As capstone coordinator, Irina is responsible for assisting GMAP students throughout the capstone preparation process. Irina works closely with each student as they define a topic, choose an advisor, and assists them through the proposal draft stage to final completion of the capstone project.

Samuel Jaffe
GMAP Admissions and Marketing Coordinator
+1 617-627-4249
samuel.jaffe@tufts.edu

As admissions and marketing coordinator, Sam works closely with Laura and recruitment and admissions for GMAP, as well as with the GMAP alumni networks. Sam is a recent graduate (B.A. Hons.) in international relations from the University of Nottingham. 

Laura Laver
Associate Director
GMAP Admissions and Marketing
+1 617-627-4524
laura.laver@tufts.edu

As associate director of admissions and marketing, Laura is responsible for recruitment and admissions for GMAP, as well as the annual marketing plan. Laura received her master of education from UCLA and her bachelor of arts in communication studies from Northeastern University.

Trevor Masse
Student Services Coordinator
+1 617-627-5880
trevor.masse@tufts.edu

As student services coordinator, Trevor Masse works with the associate director to plan residencies and coordinate academic materials.

Luis Poza Garcia
+1 617-627-4527
luis.poza_garcia@tufts.edu

As the manager of GMAP educational technology, Luis is responsible for filming and editing video lectures, curating GMAP's online learning management system, and providing technical support to students, staff, and faculty. 

Kate Taylor
Associate Director
+1 617-627-4523
kate.taylor@tufts.edu

As associate director, Kate Taylor is responsible for academic programs. She plans and oversees the residencies and counsels students on academic issues and concerns. She also coordinates with GMAP faculty on syllabi, materials and deadlines.