Commitment to Diversity

Committee for Inclusiveness and Diversity

Diversity is a cornerstone of the Fletcher experience and essential for preparing leaders with a global perspective.  The goal of Fletcher’s Committee for Inclusiveness and Diversity is to foster a community that embraces and celebrates a wide range of backgrounds and perspectives.  The Committee, comprised of faculty, staff and students, meets on a regular basis to collaborate on a wide range of initiatives.  The Committee affirms and supports many different dimensions of diversity including age, race, ethnicity, sex, gender identity, sexual orientation, physical abilities/qualities, country of origin, religion, culture, socio-economic status, and political views. It seeks to ensure that the Fletcher community is representative, follows best practices and creates a climate of inclusion. The Committee welcomes input and suggestions from all members of the Fletcher Community.


Eileen Babbitt, Professor of Practice of International Conflict Management
Zeynep Bulutgil, Assistant Professor of Comparative Politics
Brionne Dawson, MA 2014
My Doan, Assistant Director/Recruiting Manager, Office of Career Services
Mary Dulatre, Assistant Director, Student Affairs
Carolyn Gideon, Assistant Professor of International Communication and Technology Policy
Tameisha Henry, MALD 2014
Laurie Hurley, Director, Admissions and Financial Aid
Sulmaan Khan, Assistant Professor of Chinese Foreign Relations
Carsten Kowalczyk, Associate Professor of International Economics
Jim Rollins, Director, Finance and Administration
Jerry Sheehan, Executive Associate Dean

Start An Application

Request More Information from Fletcher