PhD Student Leaders

Ph.D. Colloquium

The weekly Ph.D. Colloquium is an opportunity for resident Ph.D. students to present their research to their peers and other invited guests and to receive constructive feedback. All Ph.D. students are encouraged to present their research, whether it is at a preliminary stage or whether it is just prior to their dissertation proposal or dissertation defense. This year's colloquium coordinators are Polina Beliakova and Michael Byrnes.

Ph.D. Committee Student Representatives

For information on the role of the Ph.D. committee please see the Ph.D. Committee page.

The two Ph.D. student representatives on the Ph.D. Committee are elected by doctoral students in the Spring. They are:

Jeffrey Bacon and Roxanne Krystalli.

Ph.D. Representative on the Student Council

For information on the role of the Student Council please see the Fletcher Student Council webpage.

There is one Ph.D. Student Council representative who is elected by doctoral students in the Spring. This year’s leader is:

Neha Ansari.

Ph.D. Student Group

The Ph.D. student group is one of the many student groups at Fletcher that receives funding through the Allocations Board (ALBO) of the student council on a semester-by-semester basis. This group is comprised of and run by Ph.D. students. Activities and events sponsored by this group are open to the entire Fletcher student body and vary yearly, but the annual Ph.D. Conference or Ph.D. Research Forum held on the last Friday of September is one of of the key events.

The Ph.D. Student Group leaders are:

Zoltan Feher, Carol Prather, Deborshi Barat and Aruni Jayakody.