Fletcher in the News

Michael Hammer (F87) Nominated as Ambassador to Chile

President Obama Announces More Key Administration Posts

WASHINGTON, DC – Today, President Obama announced his intent to nominate the following individuals to key Administration posts:

  • Denise Bauer – Ambassador to Belgium, Department of State
  • John Berry – Ambassador to Australia, Department of State
  • Reuben E. Brigety, II – Representative of the United States of America to the African Union, with rank of Ambassador, Department of State
  • James “Wally” Brewster, Jr. – Ambassador to the Dominican Republic, Department of State
  • Dan Clune – Ambassador to the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Department of State
  • Linda Thomas-Greenfield – Assistant Secretary for African Affairs, Department of State
  • David Hale – Ambassador to the Republic of Lebanon, Department of State
  • Michael A. Hammer – Ambassador to the Republic of Chile, Department of State
  • Terence McCulley – Ambassador to the Republic of Cote d’Ivoire, Department of State
  • Terrell McSweeny – Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission
  • Brian A. Nichols – Ambassador to the Republic of Peru, Department of State 
  • David D. Pearce – Ambassador to Greece, Department of State
  • Lori Gilbert – Member, Board of Directors of the Corporation for Public Broadcasting
  • Ann Ravel – Commissioner, Federal Election Commission
  • Jon T. Rymer – Inspector General, Department of Defense

President Obama said, “These men and women have demonstrated knowledge and dedication throughout their careers. I am grateful they have chosen to take on these important roles, and I look forward to working with them in the months and years to come.”

View the full article