LLM Faculty

Click here for current faculty openings

Fletcher's law courses are taught by distinguished international law scholars with extensive real-world experience.

  NAME: PHONE: EMAIL:
   Cecile Aptel, Associate Professor of International Law [on leave 2012-2014]  617.627.4166  cecile.aptel@tufts.edu
Louis Aucoin, Professor of Practice [on leave Fall 2012]
617.627.2009 louis.aucoin@tufts.edu
Antonia Handler Chayes, Professor of Practice in International Politics and Law
617.627.3562 antonia.chayes@tufts.edu
Michael J. Glennon, Professor of International Law
617.627.3941 michael.glennon@tufts.edu
Hurst Hannum, Professor of International Law
617.627.2244 hurst.hannum@tufts.edu
Ian Johnstone, Professor of International Law
617.627.4172 ian.johnstone@tufts.edu
Jeswald W. Salacuse, Henry J. Braker Professor of Law
617.627.3633 jeswald.salacuse@tufts.edu
Joel P. Trachtman, Professor of International Law
617.627.2242 joel.trachtman@tufts.edu
The is the core law faculty at Fletcher. However, LL.M. study at Fletcher involves leading law and non-law faculty who are experts in, inter alia, environmental policy and institutions, security studies, international negotiation and dispute settlement, international business, and international political economy. Those interested in the Fletcher LL.M. should examine the full list of Fletcher faculty.