GMAP Faculty Directory

  Eileen Babbitt
Professor of International Conflict Management Practice

 eileen.babbitt@tufts.edu
Richard Blackhurst
Associate Professor of International Economics
 richard.blackhurst@tufts.edu
  Charles Chester
Adjunct Assistant Professor
charles.chester@tufts.edu
Diana Chigas
Professor of Practice
“GMAP students are a very diverse and experienced group. Class discussions are interesting and rich, as there is always at least one student who has real experience on the topic we are covering.”
diana.chigas@tufts.edu
Laurent Jacque
Walter B. Wriston Chair of International Business Relations
laurent.jacque@tufts.edu
Ian Johnstone
Academic Dean and Professor of International Law
"The internet-mediated discussions provide an opportunity for some extraordinarily thoughtful exchanges. Students and faculty have time to reflect on and address the central issues raised in the course in a comprehensive manner that, frankly, would not be possible in any other setting.”
ian.johnstone@tufts.edu
Carsten Kowalczyk
Associate Professor of International Economics
carsten.kowalczyk@tufts.edu
 

Lawrence Krohn
Professor of Practice of International Economics

 

 

 lawrence.krohn@tufts.edu

William Moomaw
Professor of International Environmental Policy
"I find that interacting with GMAP students is a great mutual learning experience. Their range of expertise and experience enhances the teaching of the ideas and concepts by bringing pragmatic insights to the issues of environment and sustainable economic development. The interaction among the students is really a delight to watch as they grapple with the interaction of science and social issues that are new to many of them. Teaching in GMAP is a really satisfying experience for this long time faculty member.”
william.moomaw@tufts.edu
Deborah Winslow Nutter
Senior Associate Dean and Director of GMAP
deborah.nutter@tufts.edu
Robert Pfaltzgraff
Shelby Cullom Davis Professor of International Security Studies
"What I like best about GMAP is working with mid-career professionals. The depth and range of experience they bring to the classroom — virtual or actual — creates a truly interactive learning dynamic. Not only do they learn from me, but I learn from them, and they learn from each other.”
robert.pfaltzgraff@tufts.edu
Annamaria Seleny
Professor of the Practice of International Politics
anna.seleny@tufts.edu
Richard Shultz
Professor of International Politics and Director of the International Security Studies Program
richard.shultz@tufts.edu
Bernard Simonin
Professor of Marketing and International Business
bernard.simonin@tufts.edu
Jeffrey Taliaferro
Associate Professor of Political Science, The School of Arts, Sciences and Engineering
jeff.taliaferro@tufts.edu
Joel P. Trachtman
Professor of International Law
“For instructors, and especially for law instructors, GMAP is a great program. First, we enjoy working with students who have great real-world experience and great desire to acquire analytical tools that will allow them to do their jobs better. Second, it turns out that law was made to be taught asynchronously. Students can pause the lectures and check what it says in the relevant treaties, statutes and cases, and they can check the documents again as they prepare their comments on the boards.” 
joel.trachtman@tufts.edu

Peter Walker
Irwin H. Rosenberg Professor of Nutrition and Human Security; and Director of Feinstein International Center, The Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Technology

peter.walker@tufts.edu
Kim Wilson
Lecturer and Fellow at the Center for Emerging Market Enterprises and the Feinstein International Center
kimberley.wilson@tufts.edu
GMAP, a combined residency and Internet-mediated international affairs degree program for mid-to-senior level professionals

Apply Now
Request a Brochure
Schedule an Interview

GMAP On The Road

  • São Paulo
    April 23, 2014

  • Washington, D.C.
    May 1, 2014

  • London
    May 5, 2014

  • Brussels
    May 27, 2014

  • Geneva
    May 29, 2014
  • Seattle
    June 8 - 10, 2014 

  • Hawaii
    June 11 - 14, 2014