GMAP Faculty

  Eileen Babbitt
Professor of International Conflict Management Practice
 eileen.babbitt@tufts.edu
  Charles Chester
Adjunct Assistant Professor
charles.chester@tufts.edu
Diana Chigas
Professor of Practice of International Negotiation and Conflict Resolution

 

 “GMAP students are a very diverse and experienced group. Class discussions are interesting and rich, as there is always at least one student who has real experience on the topic we are covering.”

 

diana.chigas@tufts.edu
Laurent Jacque
Walter B. Wriston Professor of International Finance and Banking
laurent.jacque@tufts.edu
  Lawrence Krohn
Professor of Practice of International Economics

 

 

 lawrence.krohn@tufts.edu

   
Ricardo Lopez
Assistant Professor of Economics


ricardo.lopez@tufts.edu
 
   
Daniel Maxwell
Professor and Research Director at the Feinstein International Center, Director of the MAHA Program at the Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy 


daniel.maxwell@tufts.edu
William Moomaw

Professor Emeritus of International Environmental Policy

"I find that interacting with GMAP students is a great mutual learning experience. Their range of expertise and experience enhances the teaching of the ideas and concepts by bringing pragmatic insights to the issues of environment and sustainable economic development. The interaction among the students is really a delight to watch as they grapple with the interaction of science and social issues that are new to many of them. Teaching in GMAP is a really satisfying experience for this long time faculty member.”

 

william.moomaw@tufts.edu
Deborah Winslow Nutter
Senior Associate Dean, Professor of Practice, and Director of GMAP
deborah.nutter@tufts.edu
Robert Pfaltzgraff

Shelby Cullom Davis Professor of International Security Studies

"What I like best about GMAP is working with mid-career professionals. The depth and range of experience they bring to the classroom — virtual or actual — creates a truly interactive learning dynamic. Not only do they learn from me, but I learn from them, and they learn from each other.”

 

robert.pfaltzgraff@tufts.edu
  Barbara Ramos
Lecturer in International Trade, Consultant on Integration and Trade


 

ramosbo@gmail.com

Annamaria Seleny
Professor of the Practice of International Politics
anna.seleny@tufts.edu
Richard Shultz
Professor of International Politics, and Director of the International Security Studies Program
richard.shultz@tufts.edu
Bernard Simonin
Professor of Marketing and International Business
bernard.simonin@tufts.edu
Joel P. Trachtman
Professor of International Law

 

 

“For instructors, and especially for law instructors, GMAP is a great program. First, we enjoy working with students who have great real-world experience and great desire to acquire analytical tools that will allow them to do their jobs better. Second, it turns out that law was made to be taught asynchronously. Students can pause the lectures and check what it says in the relevant treaties, statutes and cases, and they can check the documents again as they prepare their comments on the boards.” 

joel.trachtman@tufts.edu
GMAP, a combined residency and Internet-mediated international affairs degree program for mid-to-senior level professionals

GMAP Info

Start An Application

Request More Information from Fletcher

Download our Brochure

GMAP On The Road

  • Mumbai, India: March 28, 2017

  • New Delhi, India: March 30, 2017

  • Brasilia, Brazil: April 4-5, 2017

  • São Paulo, Brazil: April 6-8, 2017

  • Buenos Aires, Argentina: April 10-11, 2017

  • Montevideo, Uruguay: April 12, 2017

Click here for more event information or email us
We look forward to meeting you during our travels!