Research Fellows

CIERP houses pre and post-doctoral research fellows and visiting scholars from around the world.  Fletcher students at the master’s level have opportunities to participate in all types of research. Our students have co-authored journal articles, reports and other publications with CIERP faculty and visiting scholars, and independently published papers of their own.

Postdoctoral Fellows

Nishan BhattaraiNishan Bhattarai
Postdoctoral fellow under the Agriculture, Forests and Biodiversity Program
Email: nishan.bhattarai@tufts.edu

 

John Duncan
Postdoctoral fellow under the Agriculture, Forests and Biodiversity Program
Email: jmad1v07@gmail.com

Rebecca Pearl-Martinez
Head of the Renewable Equity Project
Email: rebecca.pearl_martinez@tufts.edu


Predoctoral Fellows

Rishikesh Bhandary FletcherRishikesh Bhandary
Climate Change Finance and Negotiations
Email: Rishikesh.Bhandary@tufts.edu


Laura KuhlLaura Kuhl
Climate adaptation, water, and development
Email: laura.kuhl@tufts.edu


Anna Schulz image

Anna Schulz

International water treaties database
Email: anna.schulz@tufts.edu


Kartikeya Singh imageKartikeya Singh
Innovations in Business Models to Expand Energy Access for the Base of the Pyramid
Email: kartikeya.singh@tufts.edu 


Andrew Tirrell FletcherAndrew Tirrell
The Role of Socio-Cultural Institutions in Fisheries Management
Email: andrew.tirrell@gmail.com


Fang Zhang imageFang Zhang
International renewable energy technology transfer
Email: zhangfang0403@gmail.com 


Junior Fellows

Aaron MelaasAaron Melaas
International Innovation Policy 
Email: Aaron.Melaas@tufts.edu


ZdenkaZdenka Myslikova
Energy Innovation in Emerging Economies
Email: zdenka.myslikova@tufts.edu