CIERP Header Image

People

Core Faculty

Kelly Sims Gallagher imageKelly Sims Gallagher 
Director, Center for International Environment and Resource Policy 
Associate Professor of Energy & Environmental Policy
On leave, serving as Senior Policy Advisor in The White House Office of Science and Technology Policy, until Fall 2015.

Jenny AkerJenny Aker
Interim Director, Center for International Environment and Resource Policy
Assistant Professor of Development Economics
Email: jenny.aker@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-5267

Avery Cohn image

Avery Cohn 
Assistant Professor of Environment and Resource Policy
Email: avery.cohn@tufts.edu
(On leave Fall 2013 - Spring 2014)

Shinsuke Tanaka imageShinsuke Tanaka
Assistant Professor of Economics
Email: shinsuke.tanaka@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-4619

Professors of Practice

Hans Hoogeveen image
Hans Hoogeveen
Non-Resident Professor of Practice of Natural Resource Policy


Professor Barbara Kates-GarnickBobbi Kates-Garnick
Professor of Practice and Director of Energy, Climate and Innovation program



Rachel Kyte image

Rachel Kyte
Non-Resident Professor of Practice of Sustainable Development
World Bank Group vice president and special envoy for climate change


Patrick Verkooijen image

Patrick Verkooijen 
Non-Resident Professor of Practice of Sustainable Development Diplomacy



Professor Emeritus

William Moomaw imageProfessor William Moomaw
Founder of CIERP, Center Director 1992-2013
Co-Director Global Development and Environment Institute at Tufts
Email: william.moomaw@tufts.edu 


Staff

Mieke van der Wansem imageMieke van der Wansem 
Associate Director
Email: mieke.wansem@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-2476


Penny StoreyPenny Storey
Associate Director - Administration and Management
Email: penny.storey@tufts.edu
Phone: (617)627-2476