Supplemental Scholarships for Enrolled Students

The Fletcher School is pleased to offer several additional scholarship opportunities to enrolled students. The following scholarships are awarded annually, and may provide funding in addition to institutional scholarship aid. The Fletcher School will send enrolled students annual application announcements for the following, each of which requires a separate application:

DACOR Bacon House Foundation Fellowship

Diplomatic and Consular Officers, Retired (DACOR), an association of US Foreign Service Officers in Washington, DC, awards the Bacon House Foundation Fellowship annually to a Fletcher student, in an amount up to $10,000 ($5,000 per semester). The award is made primarily on the basis of academic excellence, and requires an expressed interest in an international relations field such as language, conflict resolution, international economics, or environmental science.

The Dolores Zohrab Liebmann Fund

The Will of Dolores Zohrab Liebmann created a perpetual charitable trust designated as “The Dolores Zohrab Liebmann Fund” for the purpose of funding advanced education and graduate study grants.  Each award covers the cost of tuition and an $18,000 annual stipend. Tufts University nominates three qualified candidates for this Fellowship; The Fletcher School may put forward two candidates for the Tufts University selection committee to consider.

Gregory Henderson Scholarship

This scholarship is made possible through a gift from the Estate of Maia Henderson, a longtime friend of The Fletcher School. The Henderson Scholarship supports Fletcher students pursuing Korean Studies. The terms of this scholarship are explicit -- Scholarship recipients will be required to submit a letter of thanks to the trustees of the estate detailing their pursuit of Korean Studies while at Fletcher.

Harry A. Radliffe II/CBS Endowed Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to second-year Fletcher students expressly interested in one of the three areas of The Edward R. Murrow Center for a Digital World: news media, public diplomacy and the political, social and cultural impact of cyberspace on international relations. Scholarships in the amount of $5,000 will be awarded annually to four Fletcher students. Recipients of this scholarship will have a demonstrated interest in one or more of the three research areas of the Murrow Center and a related capstone project. It is expected that the recipients of this scholarship will be actively engaged in Murrow Center activities.

Robertson Fellows Program

The Robertson Foundation for Government is a nonprofit family foundation dedicated to helping the U.S. Federal Government meet its talent needs by identifying, educating and motivating top U.S. graduate students to pursue federal government careers in foreign policy, national security and international affairs. The Robertson Fellows Program at The Fletcher School provides full tuition scholarships for four second year MALD students (U.S. citizens) interested in pursuing employment with the U.S. Federal Government. If selected, recipients commit to working for the U.S. Federal Government for at least three years (36 months) during the first seven years after receiving the MALD. The Fletcher School will send an application announcement to enrolled students on an annual basis.

Start An Application

Request More Information from Fletcher

Faculty Spotlight

Fletcher Photo Tour

This Week at Fletcher